2020 Golden Boy Award: Jadon Sancho, Mason Greenwood, Hudson-Odoi, Haaland Nominated [Full List]

by SportsWriter
0 comment

England duo Mason Greenwood and Phil Foden are on the final shortlist for the 2020 Golden Boy Award, MySportDab reports. 

Greenwood and Phil Foden were sent home while playing with England on international duty for breaching Covid-19 lockdown rules in Iceland.

A total of seven player from the Premier League are nominated.

Arsenal youngster Bukayo Saka, Liverpool ace Neco Williams and Chelsea’s Callum Hudson-Odoi are also on the 40-man shortlist.

Wolves record signing Fabio Silva and Man City’s Ferran Torres are also in contention for the award.

Foden and Greenwood were nominated for their impressive performance in the Premier League last season.

However, they have started the new season with a disappointing start after failing to meet Covid-19 isolation rules by inviting two girls to the England official team hotel.

England Coach Gareth Southgate had no other option than to send them back home.

Manchester United Coach Ole Gunnar Solskjaer also revealed that he will speak to Greenwood about his behaviour.

Bundesliga Golden Boy Nominees

Sancho Haaland

However, two key players from the German Bundesliga are also in contention for the 2020 Golden Boy Award.

Borussia Dortmund duo Jadon Sancho and Erling Haaland are among the favourites to win the award.

Other key Bundesliga players include Bayern Munich left-back Alphonso Davies, Barcelona winger Ansu Fati and Real Madrid Star Vinicius Junior.

Rennes youngest Eduardo Camavinga is also on the list after a fantastic breakout season in the French Ligue 1.

In 2003, The Golden Boy award was established by Italian Newspaper Tuttosport.

The players nominated are voted for by top news brands across Europe.

40 journalists from various countries and news brands will decide the winner of the award.

The likes of Kylian Mbappe and Raheem Sterling have won the award in recent years.

MySportDab can confirm that the last Premier League player to win the Golden Boy Award was Manchester United striker Anthony Martial in 2015.


Golden Boy Award Nominees

Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)

Eduardo Camavinga (Rennes)

Marco Carnesecchi (Atalanta)

Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)

Rayan Cherki (Lyon)

Jonathan David (Lille)

Fabio Silva (Wolves)

Sergino Dest (Ajax)

Ansu Fati (Barcelona)

Sebastiano Esposito (Inter Milan)

Phil Foden (Manchester City)

Callum Hudson-Odoi (Chelsea)

Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax)

Adil Aouchiche (Saint-Etienne)

Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)

Marley Ake (Marseille)

Benoit Badiashile (AS Monaco)

Myron Badou (AZ Alkmaar)

Ozan Kabak (Schalke)

Mitchel Bakker (Paris Saint-Germain)

Dennis Borkowski (RB Leipzig)

Mohamed Ihattaren (PSV)

Michal Karbownik (Legia)

Tanguy-Austin (Bayern Munich)

Marcos Antonio (Shakhtar Donetsk)

Dejan Kulusevski (Juventus)

Rafael Camacho (Sporting Club)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Dominik Szoboszlai (FC Salzburg)

Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund)

Vladyslav Suprjaha (Dynamo Kiev)

Tomas Tavares (Benfica)

Ferran Torres (Manchester City)

Sandro Tonali (AC Milan)

Neco Williams (Liverpool)

Tomas Esteves (Porto)

Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)

Christos Tzolis (PAOK)

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.