Who Should Win 2020-21 Premier League Player Of The Year Award? [Top 5]

by SportsWriter
0 comment

The 2020-21 English Premier League season is gradually coming to an end and fans are wondering who would win the big prize, MySportDab reports. 

Fans are now wondering who are the favourites to win the Premier League Player Of The Year Award.

The PFA Player of the Year award shortlist is usually announced around the end of April as the season comes to an end.

Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne was named the PFA Player Of The Year last season, and also the Premier League’s Player of the Season.

He scored 13 goals and provided 20 assists for Manchester City last season.

With City close to winning another Premier League title again this season, Kevin De Bruyne remains one of the favourites again for the award this season.

Now, which other players are favourites to win  the biggest individual prize in English football?

Top 5 Player Of The Year Award Favourites

Ilkay Gundogan – Manchester City

Gundogan has developed immensely this season for Manchester City on the attacking end of things unlike in defence that most people expect.

The midfielder turned on in fantastic fashion when Kevin De Bruyne was injured for Manchester City in January.

Gundogan is on his best goalscoring season of his football career with 12 Premier League goals so far.

His goals and performances between December and January helped Manchester City develop a 14-point lead at the top.

Harry Kane – Tottenham

Tottenham have not be having the best season across all competitions but Harry Kane is still producing the goods.

Kane is currently enjoying  his best all-round season since he joined Tottenham.

The English man is now top of the Premier League Golden Boot table with 21 goals.

But, Kane also has the most assists in the Premier League so far this season with 13 assists.

Bruno Fernandes – Man United

Fernandes is man behind Kane in terms of the goal contributions for this season in the Premier League.

The Portuguese midfielder has one of the best consistency rates of English Premier League’s attacking player this season.

Fernandes has been a regular goal scorer for Manchester United since he joined the club.

Now, he is helping Manchester United seal their 2nd place spot on the Premier League table this season.

Kevin De Bruyne – Man City

Last season’s winner Kevin De Bruyne is amongst the favourites again no doubt.

The Belgian midfielder is not having his best goalscoring season as but his influence has been effective for Manchester City this season.

De Bruyne has shown countless times that he can do everything in attack, score goals, play dangerous crosses, split defences, and more.

His six goals and 11 assists this season has helped Manchester City in their title charge.

Jesse Lingard – West Ham

Lingard has been a totally different player from his days at Manchester United since he joined West Ham.

The English man has now scored in five consecutive Premier League matches for the first time in his football career.

At 28, Lingard has found his best form ever and is now leading West Ham’s charge for Champions League football.

On Saturday, Lingard scored again in West Ham’s 3-2 defeat against Newcastle.

So, Who Should Win The Premier League Player Of The Year Award? 

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.