Nigeria UNVEIL Final 28-Man List For AFCON! | SEE FULL LIST

0 comment

The Nigeria national team has dropped their final 28-man list for the Africa Cup of Nations AFCON set to go down in January, MySportDab reports.

The currently interim coach Austin Eguavoen have made it known earlier today after cutting down the first list which consists of 40 players down to 28.

Napoli striker Victor Osimhen tops the list after coming back from a scary injury which could have kept him out longer than expected.

Paul Onuachu who was expected to make the list didn’t come through due to an injury he sustained playing for his club recently which has now forced him out of AFCON.

Leo Balogun and William Troost Ekong will be leading Nigeria’s defense all through the tournament which they will be looking to lift the trophy for the fourth time.

Surprise name on the list is former Arsenal youngster Kelechi Nwakali who now play for Huesca.

Austin Eguavoen confirmed earlier that he will only add some few new faces to the team who already have players that have been together for long.



Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)


Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)


Frank Onyeka (Brentford Fc, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)


Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England)

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.