League Bloggers Awards Unveils Winners of NPFL23 Awards

by Hashim
0 comment

The much-anticipated League Bloggers Awards ceremony for the NPFL23 season brought forth a constellation of stars, with former Enyimba standout Chukwuemeka Obioma and Remo Stars Coach Daniel Ogunmodede emerging as notable victors, MySportDab reports.

Chukwuemeka Obioma, a remarkable striker renowned for his prowess on the field, clinched two distinguished accolades—Striker of the Year and Player of the Year.

His stunning feat of netting 16 goals, securing the coveted Golden Boot, played a pivotal role in propelling Enyimba to their historic 9th league title. Obioma’s exceptional performance earned him a well-deserved spot in the winner’s circle.

Nduka Junior, the captain of Remo Stars, basked in recognition as the Defender of the Year, while Kayode Bankole, the team’s goalkeeper, earned the title of Goalkeeper of the Year.

The midfield category saw Joseph Atule, a dazzling winger who previously showcased his talents with Lobi Stars, being crowned Midfielder of the Year.

His remarkable season with the Makurdi-based team garnered him this honor, and he has since embarked on a promising journey with Enyimba, making a notable impact.

Daniel Ogunmodede of Remo Stars commanded the spotlight as he seized the Coach of the Year award. His adept leadership steered Remo Stars to a remarkable second-place finish—an unprecedented achievement—alongside an inaugural qualification for the CAF Champions League.

Bayelsa United’s Robert Mizo, who created ripples in his inaugural league season, captured the Rookie of the Year accolade. His striking performance marked an impressive entrance onto the league’s stage.

Albert Korvah, a Liberian winger representing Rivers United, was crowned Foreign Player of the Year, acknowledging his outstanding contributions.

The Young Player of the Year title was bestowed upon Umar Bala, a rising star from Plateau United’s academy. At just 15 years of age, his exceptional skills shone brightly, earning him the Most Valuable Player award during the NPFL U-15 Championship, while aiding his team in securing a commendable second-place finish.

As the curtains closed on the NPFL23 season, the League Bloggers Awards stood as a testament to the remarkable talents and achievements witnessed throughout the league.

League Bloggers Awards also Unveils the NPFL23 Season’s Finest XI


Goalkeeper: Kayode Bankole (Remo Stars)

Defenders: Ebube Duru (Rivers United), Nduka Junior (Remo Stars), Sodiq Ismail (Remo Stars), Benjamin Tanimu (Bendel Insurance)

Midfielders: Divine Nwachukwu (Bendel Insurance), Joseph Atule (Lobi Stars/Enyimba), Morice Chukwu (Rivers United), Ikenna Cooper (Enyimba)

Strikers: Robert Mizo (Bayelsa United), Chukwuemeka Obioma (Enyimba)

The LBA’s Best XI for the NPFL23 season is a testament to the exceptional skills, dedication, and passion exhibited by these remarkable footballers. As their performances ignited stadiums and inspired fans, their names will undoubtedly be etched in the annals of Nigerian football history.

The event celebrated not only exceptional individual performances but also the collective dedication and passion that drive Nigeria’s football landscape forward.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Receive live sports updates!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Share Now:

You may also like

About Us

MySportDab logo

MySportDab Sports

Feature Posts


Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension and you can access our website.